SoftTree Technologies SoftTree Technologies
Technical Support Forums
RegisterSearchFAQMemberlistUsergroupsLog in
[11.0.35 Pro] - BUG: To-Do Tasks and Reminders
Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next
 
Reply to topic    SoftTree Technologies Forum Index » SQL Assistant View previous topic
View next topic
[11.0.35 Pro] - BUG: To-Do Tasks and Reminders
Author Message
gemisigo



Joined: 11 Mar 2010
Posts: 1741

Post [11.0.35 Pro] - BUG: To-Do Tasks and Reminders Reply with quote
Feature To-Do Tasks and Reminders does not seem to work, at least not under MariaDB. I've got a couple of special comments (todo, bug) and several bookmarks set both in database objects and in files. I've set up Tasks and Reminders Option to follow both the source folders those files are in and database schemas the database objects are part of as well. I've even explicitly selected database objects known to contain such comments/bookmarks. None of that did any good, the Task and Reminders pane is empty even after a forced update.
Wed Nov 06, 2019 7:41 am View user's profile Send private message
SysOp
Site Admin


Joined: 26 Nov 2006
Posts: 7141

Post Reply with quote
Acknowledged. Thank you very much for reporting this.
Wed Nov 06, 2019 9:54 am View user's profile Send private message
gemisigo



Joined: 11 Mar 2010
Posts: 1741

Post Reply with quote
Any updates on this one?
Fri Dec 13, 2019 8:02 am View user's profile Send private message
SysOp
Site Admin


Joined: 26 Nov 2006
Posts: 7141

Post Reply with quote
Is it still not working for you in 11.1.x versions?
Fri Dec 13, 2019 9:41 am View user's profile Send private message
gemisigo



Joined: 11 Mar 2010
Posts: 1741

Post Reply with quote
No, it doesn't. Perhaps there are some settings that need to be reset. Any ideas which one(s) to try?
Sat Dec 14, 2019 9:28 am View user's profile Send private message
SysOp
Site Admin


Joined: 26 Nov 2006
Posts: 7141

Post Reply with quote
May I ask To temporarily switch to factory default settings and see if that works?

It does work for me, here is what I get


Sat Dec 14, 2019 1:17 pm View user's profile Send private message
gemisigo



Joined: 11 Mar 2010
Posts: 1741

Post Reply with quote
I restored factory default settings but it didn't help. I've got tons of those todos everywhere in stored procedures, I added the folders where they're saved, I've even added a stored procedure explicitly to the list of the database objects to watch, but nothing. Not a single entry.


Mon Dec 16, 2019 4:18 am View user's profile Send private message
SysOp
Site Admin


Joined: 26 Nov 2006
Posts: 7141

Post Reply with quote
Could you please save the existing configuration and try adding one folder and one database at a time? I'm thinking maybe the process is getting stuck somewhere choking on an old broken database connection and that's why no results are showing. If we can pinpoint where it gets stuck, we would know what to do about it.
Mon Dec 16, 2019 9:31 am View user's profile Send private message
gemisigo



Joined: 11 Mar 2010
Posts: 1741

Post Reply with quote
I tried, but it doesn't work right from the start. I removed every folder and database/schema, reloaded factory default settings, and then quit both SQL Editor and SQL Assistant from the system tray. I restarted SA, then restarted SE, invoked the Tasks and Reminders pane, opened its Options and added a schema. Nothing. Removed the schema and added a folder instead. Still nothing.

By the way, is there a hotkey for Tasks and Reminders? I cannot find it in SA Options.
Mon Dec 16, 2019 10:39 am View user's profile Send private message
SysOp
Site Admin


Joined: 26 Nov 2006
Posts: 7141

Post Reply with quote
May I ask if the the editor shows blue marks on the right side syntax bar for TO DO comments like in the example below

-- TO DO: don't forget to do something here



Wed Dec 18, 2019 1:38 am View user's profile Send private message
gemisigo



Joined: 11 Mar 2010
Posts: 1741

Post Reply with quote
Yes, I've tons of those in hundreds of files / database objects.



Thu Dec 19, 2019 7:45 am View user's profile Send private message
SysOp
Site Admin


Joined: 26 Nov 2006
Posts: 7141

Post Reply with quote
Thank you. This telling us that the issue isn't with the code scanning and finding to-do subjects. Let me run it by the team and ask what we need to check next.
Thu Dec 19, 2019 9:43 am View user's profile Send private message
SysOp
Site Admin


Joined: 26 Nov 2006
Posts: 7141

Post Reply with quote
Could you please check in the Task Manager if you see sascan.exe process running? Your antivirus log if it has any signs that the antivirus is blocking that process?
Fri Dec 20, 2019 9:08 am View user's profile Send private message
gemisigo



Joined: 11 Mar 2010
Posts: 1741

Post Reply with quote
No sign of sascan.exe, neither in Task Manager nor in antivirus logs. I see no entries for it in sysinternals Autoruns either. How should it start?
Fri Dec 20, 2019 11:02 am View user's profile Send private message
Mindflux



Joined: 25 May 2013
Posts: 668
Country: United States

Post Reply with quote
Just for completeness sake, I also do not see sascan in task manager. Just to rule our gemisigo's config.
Fri Dec 20, 2019 12:04 pm View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:    
Reply to topic    SoftTree Technologies Forum Index » SQL Assistant All times are GMT - 4 Hours
Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next
Page 1 of 3

 
Jump to: 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Design by Freestyle XL / Flowers Online.